The tattie experiment continues

A while ago I chucked some potatoes into a bit of the garden. I was not really taking the whole thing too seriously, just some sprouty tatties that went a bit wild in the cupboard before they got used. Rather than throwing them out I decided to plant them and see what happened. The garden is a bit gritty soil wise, parts of it were a building site or something like that, other parts have been ruined with the horrors of bark chippings. I didnae expect much. But, it looks like some of the tatties are actually growing.

I’m hoping they grow like a mad weed, and keep everything under control. God knows what they will actually taste like though. It’s a waiting game.

That’s it for now. My space travel the other night has worn me out somewhat.

Leave a Reply

