BAD VIBES IN THE FOG. THE FUG. AFFY MUGGY. HAAARGH HAAARRR.

A long day at work today, quite a long shift. 10 in the morning till 8 at night. Delivery day also so it was high octane, it’s always been thus at my current place of work- even more so at the moment as Hobbycraft slowly moves from niche chain to corporate monolith. Imagine going from working in a muddle along type company to working in ASDA. I’ve never worked in ASDA ( I reckon I’m not nearly thick enough) but I imagine it’s a GREAT PLACE TO WORK but actually is a FUCKING NIGHTMARE.

I tottered down the road in my fairly new shoes, (circa 28 quid fae fucking ASDA!) did my shift and wondered home. I listened to me and Darren’s last batch of loft recordings- sounds aright. You can tell we needed to practice/play a bit- all in all,  circumstances aside it was probably a good move not to play that gig.

wpid-wp-1400622143864.jpeg

 

I spun the shit out of the new Fat Goth CD- it’s really growing on me. Hella filthy and noisy at times….

(I’ll eventually get round to a proper half arsed/half finished review of that CD in good time, or probably not…I’m a bit flakey with actually getting stuff done)

THE FOG started coming down in the evening, and by the time I reached the top of Great Northern Road it was dense and heavy.

wpid-wp-1400619345555.jpeg People are very prone to saying stuff about how Aberdeen looks wonderful in the sunshine ( “the sparkling silver city”- etc) I’ve never really felt that- in the sunshine Aberdeen looks neglected, dirty and decrepit- old ill-maintained granite and horrible office blocks. I do like Aberdeen in the half light of winter mornings, cold and hostile- a festering mirage, or like this- festooned in swirling fog. Lovely. I like the rain too. It reminds me of something, maybe sitting drawing or reading inside when I was a kid because I couldnae get out to play.

Maybe I’m just a melancholic chap.

I’m only happy when it rains?

Shit band Garbage, nasty sub-goth shite.

SEE THE CHURCH? For sale, I’ve never looked it up though. Somebody should buy it and use it as a place of worship. That’s what I think, Churches are far too oddly shaped for a living space, unless you are loaded and are taking the whole place for yourself. Great Northern Road is a bit downmarket, otherwise some oil cunt would have bought it and converted it into a lifestyle solution. mind you, the oil class tend to head out the road a bit to realise the commuter dream, or congregate in over priced enclosed housing developments like the one over the river from me- Grandholm Village- it’s infested with giant black 4×4 driving bellends.

I’m sure they are all nice people. But, hey this is about reality.  Cunt Enclosure.

more smoggy foggy stuff…

wpid-wp-1400619341996.jpegfzzzzz.

wpid-wp-1400619337523.jpeg

That’s it I’m away to finish my searing critique of live at captain toms, I found that whole first show so offensive, so many competent bands.

 

CYLYBOC

Leave a Reply

