Live at Captain Toms Episode two. An Intellectual Disection.

Whoah! I managed to watch the first main chunk of this when it was streaming live on the interweb, then parenting duties took over. It was nae bad this time- more bands that I liked- BONESAW stole the show for me, the bass sound was just lovely, really heavy and funky. T13 were cool- this new version of the band is slightly different I thought, teeny bit of shellac in the guitar department. Semperfi, and ten tonne dozer were nae my scene really, MTV/SCUZZ buggedy chug and old skool metal respectively- I dinnae really dig that kind of stuff. The Hobbit boy’s hair was looking cool but I dinnae really dig his music that much. Big disappointment that the Levellers didnae play any of the big hits but it sounded pretty guid. It’s all up on you tube now so you can download it in HD with the right Firefox extension and play it on yer telly.

( I won’t be doing that of course, I’ve seen it twice now and that’s more than enough)

I TYPED LIVE INTO THE INTERNET/FACEBOOK AS I WATCHED. TOTES GONZO.

wpid-wp-1401033412474.pngEARLY IN THE AFTERNOON. COFFEE AND AMBER LEAF.

wpid-wp-1401033408924.pngI STILL FEEL BONESAW WERE EXCEPTIONAL. SOUNDED LIKE A REAL BAND. VOX LIKE ANOTHER INSTRUMENT, SO NO COMPROMISE ON THE MIX.

wpid-wp-1401033405236.pngI’d really like to see Live at Captain Toms- the hipster weird episode, made up of all the really good bands that I like fae Aberdeen and the surrounding area. That would be cool, but Jools Holland only ever has at a max two really good bands on his show so I can’t see it happening! It could have been worse, at least Ironside and Lust didnae introduce Beverly Knight or Josh Stone. Thankfully there was none of that “World Music” pish that JH usually has on.

I’d like to see SEAS STARRY (cause I’m to lazy/busy to see them live yet) MIN DIESEL, thon CALLAHAN LADS, MAYBE SOME KITCHEN CYNICS, A BIT OF IAN SIMPSON IF HE EVER STARTS PLAYING AGAIN, SOME DIRTDRINKER AN PRELUDE TO THE HUNT,

  • SEAS STARY
  • MIN DIESEL
  • DIRTDRINKER
  • PRELUDE TO THE HUNT
  • KITCHEN CYNICS
  • CALLAHAN
  • GERRY JABRONI AND THE ECLECTIC BUNDUS-WANK-BANK
  • SOME WOMAN PLAYING SMELLY CAT ON AN ACCOUSTIC GUITAR
  • SLEAFORD MODS
  • FAT GOTH
  • PINACT
  • MIN DIESEL AGAIN

Nae bad stuff. Really entertaining.

BITTY PUB-ROCK THOUGH, BUT I’M A FICKLE CUNT!

CYLYBOC

Leave a Reply

