hide. films. film binge. May 2015.

I’ve been binging on films, on Netflix, Amazon Prime AND FROM OTHER SOURCES.

Sometimes I even tape stuff off the TV.

Like this, it was great- loved the surreal tone of it.

UK-20000DAYS_QUAD7TAPED IT OFF THE TELLY YEAH. CH4 or sommat.

I really enjoyed how the film was set up, like a staged dramatised documentary. If you get my drift. There’s a few sections of the film where Nick Cave is driving a car, and chatting to passengers from his life, Kylie whats-her-face# and the boy that used to play guitar in his band- and he’s really not driving, it’s obviously a set up. But, I liked that, made it all the more fitting. I also dug the section where he went to the Nick Cave archive and talked through some photo’s. Also great watching him tear through the creative process, working on songs, digging for the song, discarding lyrics and changing stuff as and when. His music is pretty bland now though, I liked a few of the bad seed records but still really like the birthday party man. Such swagger and rage chaos.

#smooth downstairs like a Barbie doll I reckon. Snatchless.

This was really good:

ex machina

Not what I expected, it was slower and a bit more talky/character based than I expected. I really should do a bit of research before watching stuff. Nice surprise though. Like the Nick Cave film I enjoyed the tone of it, and it was just the rich guy, another guy and HER- in the rich guys secret bunker complex. AI. Not, artificial Insemination, but Artificial Intelligence.

COOL COOL. For about half the film I was convinced that the woman playing the Robot was that Blonde haired woman with the three Dragons from Game of Thrones, but after I eventually bothered my arse to check the IMDB it turned out that it wasn’t.

Another belter-

chappie-internation-poster

This was great as well, I really liked his other two films as well. Really funny, and pretty bleak.

IT FOLLOWS

it-follows-main

Kind of okay horror film. I’d watch it again, or I maybe wouldn’t. It was nae bad. I’m a bit of a horror junkie, but this was a good concept but of a let down, a bit like that White Noise film, or indeed Occulus. Hmmz.

LAST KNIGHTS

STLL ALICE

WHIPLASH

BLACK SHEEP

killer sheep! fucking great stuff!

black-sheep-photos-10 black-sheep

MR BRAND:

The-Emperors-New-Clothes-final-quad

Leave a Reply

