AND THEN IT TURNED OUT HE WAS MADE OF DOGDIRT AND SAWDUST.

AND THEN IT TURNED OUT HE WAS MADE OF DOGDIRT AND SAWDUST.

I’m completely locked out of my FLICKR account, this was probably my fault. I hardly ever used the thing anyhow. It’s kind of annoying though. It was something to do with BT and Yahoo, I must have changed my user name or something, but apparently it’s a common problem that other folk have been experiencing.

It used to be BTYAHOO a co-joined twin, BT are pretty bad just on their own. I hardly ever login to the BT mail site on my laptop nowadays, I use my phone for that- during the long drawn out struggle to try and get back into my FLIKKERFKR page/account I had to go through the laborious task of logging into BT mail on here- WHAT A PAIN IN THE ARSE.

Anyhow-

Oh well, I gave up and just downloaded the pictures I wanted to keep.

Like these-

Look- my account is still there-

I wonder how long it will remain up if I never update it?

Forever?

Nothing is forever, not even ETERNITY.

Why the need to get into Flikkerz? FLIKKERZFKC.

My back up drive bloody reset itself, I’m not sure- and I lost a heap of low quality, out of focus android phone shots, a heap of very high quality Canon camera stuff. I say lost, the best I had saved- to photobox, (for a calender) loads more actually printed out. I was a bit annoyed but it made me ponder just how important the pictures are/were. There were so many, multiple shots! Multiple out of focus shots. Plus ( even in low quality) Facebook has them all, and what use are they anyhow- I would occasionaly stumble upon them when facebook asked me to look back in time- prompting me to share stuff from this day a year ago, this day three years ago etc.

I decided that much like I did when I started using the Zoom digital audio recorder to back everything up, but also treat CF/Memory cards like tape- just hold onto them, back them up on the 1TB drive, and also because it’s handy- turn on auto-back up on google photo’s.

Hmmmf.

I’m buggered if I can find the DVDr ‘s of our wedding and Honey-moooon, though I’m sure they are somewhere in the house.

Dragging around a trail of digital crap.

What actually works as a strategy

Leave a Reply

