W.I.T.W

or Walking in the Woods. Looking for stuff to take pictures of.

A PROJECT

IMG_5522

Excuse the out of focus, but see there? In the distance, as the river curves and meanders away? FOUR columns of light. This is not exactly what I saw, but those are what the camera picked up. Four Dam-Building Gollochs landing, huge creatures. I didn’t stay around to watch what they got up to- I’ve met them before, and although it was a fun-time, I’ve no wish to repeat the experience. They always travel in groups of four, two to keep watch and two builders. I observed various teams, and the configuration was always the same.

IMG_5527

See this also, I find it hard to describe these creatures, they come up the river as darkness descends- I’ve often wondered if they come in off the North Sea, clouds of them bobbing in the wind. How they propel them selves I have no theory. Jelly fish like, translucent and barely real. Creatures from the ither-world obviously. As they go this one is a big one, about the size of a pound stretcher plastic carrier bag.

IMG_5531

another exposure, note how it looks like a castle, HOW ENCHANTING.

IMG_5539

Just a bit of blurry road. Don’t panic.

IMG_5545

That’s all for now. I have other stuff to do.

CYLYBOC

Leave a Reply

