SKYTRONIC CHINTZBOX DEAD

I blew a set of speakers, then another one. Then the chintzbox kicked the bucket.

wp-1472494732006.jpg

 

Fuck it. It was pretty annoying anyhow, particularly the glowing LED light that was always on burrowing into my brain-and when chintzbox started to overheat the said LED would blink on and off like it was signaling for help in morse code.

  • DOT-DOT-DASH

  • TURN ME AFF

  • DOT-DOT-DOT-bash

  • I’M FUCKING ROASTING

  • DASH-DOT-DOT-dash

  • TAPS AFF

I was pondering getting hold of a second hand amplifier from a shop on george street (bit like cash converters) but then I decided I couldn’t be hooped. I’d already spotted something on the PC world website, so on the way up the road I nipped into the big one where Wickes used to be and bought this one.

wp-1472494736619.jpg

(really heavy, especially lugging it up the road).

It also has a stupid light in it. But not quite as annoying.

wp-1472494745098.jpg

Not really sure what to do with the big box bass bollox, maybe it should go on the floor. Looks nice though, white- goes with the SKULLZ.

wp-1472494740287.jpg

Obviously I can’t comment until its been road tested on a DISCO NIGHT.

wp-1468518952547.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

